Previous Next
Deluxe Six Coin Set
View Larger
Deluxe Six Coin Set
The Barber Half Dollar--a.k.a. the Liberty Head Half Dollar--was issued from 1892-1915, and the Barber Quarter and Barber Dime were both issued from 1892-1916.

The Walking Liberty half-dollar, issued from 1916-1947, was designed by sculptor Adolph A. Weinman, and featured a striding Lady Liberty wrapped in an American flag on obverse.

The Standing Liberty quarter, designed by Hermon MacNeil, was struck from 1916-1930, and featured Lady Liberty with armor and shield.

The Mercury dime, another exquisite Weinman design, was issued from 1916-1945 and got its name after obverse depiction of a winged Lady Liberty was confused with the Roman god Mercury.

Each coin in this set of 6 is composed of 90% silver, rated "good" or better, and individually encapsulated within a collector's giftbox. Mint years vary.
Deluxe Six Coin Set